Ticket #152 (closed enhancement: fixed)

Opened 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

Reset My Plugin

Reported by: adamk Owned by:
Priority: minor Milestone: Get Adam Kennedy on Padre
Component: editor Version: 0.17
Keywords: Cc:

Description

In the Plugin Tools menu, under Reload My Plugin meny entry, should be a "Reset My Plugin" menu item.

This would completely delete the current My Plugin, and recreate it based on the currently loaded version of Padre, then reload it.

I assume this means Disable -> Delete -> Create -> Load -> Enable

Change History

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by szabgab

I would like to make sure we have some kind of a backup of that file for at least some time so the user will have a way to restore. Even if for now that includes manual intervention.

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by tsee

Basic version is there. The unload/load thingy is being implemented as I write this. A way to backup the user's copy is not there yet and I'm not sure whether it's a good idea to special case this. If anything, there should be a more general mechanism like emacs' ~ files or so.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by tsee

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed

disable -> Unload -> delete -> create ->load -> enable entirely implemented now. Unload/load are actually smart and disable/enable before (un-)loading.

The backup thingy really is a separate issue, imho, and I won't tackle it for the time being.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.